THE KITTY WINTER BLUES by Cuddlebug

I’m sitting at the window,

Singing the kitty winter blues.IMG_1032

Snow’s coverin’ the driveway,

And all the grass, too.

Meow, meow!

 The wind’s blowin’ and a howlin’,

Outside I won’t tread.

 More snow’s comin’ tomorrow,

My people have said.

Meow, meow!

Ain’t chased a mouse in ages,

Nor a squirrel, bird, or mole.

I’m bored out of my whiskers,

Winter’s taking its toll.

Meow, meow!

Heard Spring might be a comin’,

Sounds too good to be true.

So I’ll just sit by my window,

Singing the kitty winter blues.

Meow, meow, meow, mee-0000w!

      www.countrygrandmother.wordpress.com

 

 

 

 

About Kathie Mitchell

Kathie enjoys country living, time with family, playing cornet in community bands, crafts, gardening, and writing.
This entry was posted in Country Living and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to THE KITTY WINTER BLUES by Cuddlebug

  1. kellyfbarr says:

    Very clever, Kathie. It made me smile!

  2. What a cute poem, Kathie. Did you write it? It brightened up my bitter cold day.

Leave a Reply

